Damaged Goods

by Helen Black

On Sale: 08/31/2012

Damaged Goods

Enlarge Book Cover

Damaged Goods

by Helen Black

On Sale: 08/31/2012

Format:

About the Book

A daughter accused of murder. And unable to defend herself… A dark, gritty thriller, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane.

When a prostitute is found butchered on a notorious Luton council estate, the finger is immediately pointed. The prime suspect? Her 14-year-old daughter, Kelsey.

But Kelsey is unable to defend herself. After an attempt to take her own life, Kelsey has been left horrifically scarred and mute – unable to even utter the words ‘not guilty’.

It’s down to Lilly Valentine – a tough-talking Yorkshire lawyer – to prove Kelsey’s innocence. Prostitution, paedophilia, drugs and blackmail: Lily must put her own life at risk to save a silent, terrified child and find the real killer…

Critical Praise





-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007502806
  • ISBN 10: 000750280X
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 08/31/2012
  • Pages: 464
  • List Price:15.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Legal

Damaged Goods by Helen Black

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.