Take Mum Out

by Fiona Gibson

On Sale: 03/13/2014

Take Mum Out

by Fiona Gibson

On Sale: 03/13/2014

Format:

About the Book

“What do you need a boyfriend for? You’re a mum.”

Fiona Gibson’s eagerly awaited new novel is full of dating disasters. Sharply observed and laugh-out-loud funny, its perfect for fans of Tracy Bloom, Kate Long and Tess Stimson.

Three blind dates
Two teenage boys messing up her plans
And one man who'll melt Alice's heart.

'You need to get back in the saddle…' Alice despises that phrase. She's fine being single – with two slothful teenage boys and a meringue business to run, she has enough on her plate without negotiating the troublesome world of modern dating.

However, Alice's three best friends have other ideas. Each one will present her with an utterly delicious, eligible man – all Alice has to do is pick her favourite.

Perfect for fans of Tracy Bloom, Kate Long and Tess Stimson.

Critical Praise

‘Frivolous fun.’ Grazia

‘Warm, funny and poignant.’ The Daily Mail

'This comical but insightful story of motherhood, love and chaotic family life is a real charmer.' Closer

’Brilliant…manages to capture family life perfectly.’ Chick Lit Reviews

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007469383
  • ISBN 10: 0007469381
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 03/13/2014
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:5.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / General
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : HUMOR / General
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy

Take Mum Out by Fiona Gibson

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.