The Sandman (Joona Linna, Book 4)

by Lars Kepler

On Sale: 08/28/2014

The Sandman (Joona Linna, Book 4)

by Lars Kepler

On Sale: 08/28/2014

Format:

About the Book

HE’LL STEAL YOU IN YOUR SLEEP

The fourth gripping serial killer thriller in the No.1 bestselling Joona Linna series. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo.

HE’S SWEDEN’S MOST PROLIFIC SERIAL KILLER.

Jurek Walter is serving a life sentence. Kept in solitary confinement, he is still considered extremely dangerous by psychiatric staff.

HE’LL LULL YOU INTO A SENSE OF CALM.

Mikael knows him as “the sandman”. Seven years ago, he was taken from his bed along with his sister. They are both presumed dead.

HE HAS ONE TARGET LEFT.

When Mikael is discovered on a railway line, close to death, the hunt begins for his sister. To get to the truth, Detective Inspector Joona Linna will need to get closer than ever to the man who stripped him of a family; the man who wants Linna dead.

Critical Praise

‘Sensational … like meeting Hannibal Lecter all over again – twice’ Lee Child

‘Kepler’s plots are always thrilling, but The Sandman is one of the most hair-raising crime novels published this year’ THE SUNDAY TIMES

‘Hurtles along … full of nuanced detail which sets it far above the average thriller … You’ll be terrified’ EVENING STANDARD

Praise for Lars Kepler:

‘Terrifying and original’ SUN

‘A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists’ MAIL ON SUNDAY

‘Taking Europe by storm…ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness’ DAILY MAIL

‘Deeply scarifying stuff’ INDEPENDENT

‘Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul’ Lev Grossman, TIME

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007467808
  • ISBN 10: 000746780X
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 08/28/2014
  • Pages: 512
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Literary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Horror
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Crime

The Sandman (Joona Linna, Book 4) by Lars Kepler

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.