The Hour Before Dawn

by Sara MacDonald

On Sale: 01/21/2010

The Hour Before Dawn

by Sara MacDonald

On Sale: 01/21/2010

Format:

About the Book

A rich, multi-generational saga, sweeping from Singapore to New Zealand. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Rosanna Ley.

Singapore in the 1970s. A handsome army officer falls in love with the young daughter of his captain. Although she is determined to become a ballerina, Fleur falls deeply for David and abandons her aspirations to become an army wife and mother. After their first blissfully happy years together, tragedy strikes and Fleur is left widowed with her young twin daughters, Nikki and Saffie. Grief-stricken, she prepares to take her daughters back to England – and then one of them mysteriously vanishes, without a trace.

New Zealand, present day. Nikki Montrose, pregnant, is still haunted by the disappearance of her twin sister. Unable to reconcile with her mother, the ghosts of the past haunt her dreams. Fleur’s impending visit forces her to confront her fears. Then when her mother goes missing en route, Nikki must journey to Singapore and attempt a reconciliation. But what they discover back in Port Dickson will send shockwaves through the entire family.

Critical Praise

Praise for ‘The House Before Dawn’

‘Intriguing and thoroughly readable’ Woman

‘An absorbing exploration of lives lived in a circumference of loss’ Impact News

‘An intense, emotionally charged novel’ Yorkshire Evening Press

‘A riveting read’ Yours magazine

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007362585
  • ISBN 10: 0007362587
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 01/21/2010
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Psychological
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Sagas

The Hour Before Dawn by Sara MacDonald

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.