Winter’s Children

by Leah Fleming

On Sale: 11/11/2010

Winter’s Children

by Leah Fleming

On Sale: 11/11/2010

Format:

About the Book

‘A heartwarming read.’ Closer

Grieving widow, Kay Partridge and her daughter Evie, unable to face the oncoming Christmas festivities, move into a cottage at majestic Wintergill Farm in the Yorkshire Dales to escape.

But Wintergill is far from the quiet refuge they had hoped for. The owners are facing a bleak future, but despite the struggle Nik Snowden wants to keep the house and lands that have been in his family for generations.

Yet, Nik is not the only one attached to the house. In the distant past, a terrible tragedy occurred and ever since a restless spirit is rumoured to haunt the land bringing misery and devastation.

Through the long winter nights buried secrets are brought to light, but can they prevent another tragedy at Wintergill?

The perfect gripping mystery for fans of Rachel Hore and Jenny Ashcroft

Critical Praise

<p>Praise for The Girl From World’s End and The War Widows:</p><p>‘A beautiful, almost poetically-written tale of love and tragedy in the Yorkshire Dales mainly set during the Second World War. The characters are real flesh and blood and the reader shares their ups and downs with genuine empathy.’<br />Maureen Lee, bestselling author of Mother of Pearl.</p><p>‘An epic tale of hardship and tragedy straddling the Second World War.’<br />The Bookseller</p><p>‘A heartwarming read.’<br />Closer</p> -

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007352487
  • ISBN 10: 0007352484
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 11/11/2010
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Holidays
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Historical
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Gothic

Winter’s Children by Leah Fleming

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.