Pandora’s Box

by Giselle Green

On Sale: 05/29/2009

Pandora’s Box

by Giselle Green

On Sale: 05/29/2009

Format:

About the Book

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult.

Rachel Wetherby has just been told the news no mother should ever have to hear. Her daughter, Shelley, has a terminal illness.

Convincing her mum that she’d like to spend her last birthday in Cornwall, a place of so many happy memories, Shelley decides to make every moment count. Because unknown to Rachel, Shelley is juggling a secret romance with planning her own death.

But when she opens a box left by her grandmother, Shelley discovers a past she never knew existed. It’s a past that will make her laugh and cry in equal measure. And it will help Shelley and her mother find the joy in every moment that she has left . . .

Critical Praise

‘This novel is a heartwarming, emotional take on a mother/daughter relationship. I couldn’t put it down.’
<i>Closer</i>

'A bitter sweet tear-jerker'
<i>OK</i>

‘A compelling, tragic read, though full of surprises and love.’
<i>The Sun</i>

‘A satisfying read from a new writer who can certainly tell a good story.’
<i>Croydon Advertiser</i>

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007329007
  • ISBN 10: 0007329008
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 05/29/2009
  • Pages: 448
  • List Price:9.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

Pandora’s Box by Giselle Green

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.