search-results

Harper Collins Logo

Search Results

Advanced search

The Girl from Kathmandu

by Cam Simpson

The shocking story of the massacre of a group of Nepalese men working as Defense contractors for the United States Government during the Iraq War, and the widow who dedicated her life to finding......

Hardcover

$34.99

To the Edges of the Earth

by Edward Larson

In the spirit of bestselling adventure narratives In the Kingdom of Ice, In the Heart of the Sea, and The Lost City of Z, Pulitzer Prize–winning historian Edward J. Larson's......

Hardcover

$36.99

The Deals That Made the World

by Jacques Peretti

Filled with startling observations and thought-provoking findings, an award-winning BBC investigative reporter’s compelling and informative look at twelve business deals that have transformed the......

Hardcover

$34.99

Visionary Women

by Andrea Barnet

Four influential women we thought we knew well—Jane Jacobs, Rachel Carson, Jane Goodall, and Alice Waters—and how they spearheaded the modern progressive movementThis......

Hardcover

$36.99

The Last Wild Men of Borneo

by Carl Hoffman

Two modern adventurers sought a treasure possessed by the legendary “Wild Men of Borneo.” One found riches. The other vanished forever into an endless jungle. Had he shed civilization—or lost......

Hardcover

$34.99

Fatal Discord

by Michael Massing

A deeply textured dual biography and fascinating intellectual history that examines two of the greatest minds of European history—Desiderius Erasmus and Martin Luther—whose heated rivalry......

Hardcover

$50.00

Chefs, Drugs and Rock & Roll

by Andrew Friedman

Chefs, Drugs and Rock & Roll transports readers back in time to witness the remarkable evolution of the American restaurant chef in the 1970s and 1980s. Andrew Friedman goes inside Chez......

Hardcover

$34.99

Paul

by N. T. Wright

In this definitive biography, renowned Bible scholar, Anglican bishop, and bestselling author N. T. Wright offers a radical look at the apostle Paul, illuminating the humanity and remarkable achievements......

Hardcover

$35.99

The Watergate

by Joseph Rodota

In the vein of The Residence and This Town, this absorbing history features a remarkable cast of politicians, journalists, socialites, and spies who made the Watergate the most......

Hardcover

$34.99

In the Enemy's House

by Howard Blum

The New York Times bestselling author of Dark Invasion and The Last Goodnight once again illuminates the lives of little-known individuals who played a significant......

Hardcover

$36.99

The Heart Is a Shifting Sea

by Elizabeth Flock

"Elizabeth Flock takes us on an intimate cruise on the shifting sea of the heart, in the best book set in Bombay that I've read in years. Flock's total access to her characters, and her highly......

Hardcover

$34.99

Maybe Esther

by Katja Petrowskaja, Shelley Frisch

An inventive, unique, and extraordinarily moving literary debut that pieces together the fascinating story of one woman’s family across twentieth-century Russia, Ukraine, Poland, and Germany.Katja......

Hardcover

$31.99

When Montezuma Met Cortés

by Matthew Restall

A dramatic rethinking of the encounter between Montezuma and Hernando Cortés that completely overturns what we know about the Spanish conquest of the AmericasOn November......

Hardcover

$43.50

Black Fortunes

by Shomari Wills

The astonishing untold history of America’s first black millionaires—former slaves who endured incredible challenges to amass and maintain their wealth for a century, from the Jacksonian period......

Hardcover

$33.50

When Montezuma Met Cortes

by Matthew Restall

A dramatic rethinking of the encounter between Montezuma and Hernando Cortés that completely overturns what we know about the Spanish conquest of the AmericasOn November......

eBook

$18.99

Enemies Within: Communists, the Cambridge Spies and the Making of Modern Britain

by Richard Davenport-Hines

What pushed Blunt, Burgess, Cairncross, Maclean and Philby into Soviet hands?With access to recently released papers and other neglected documents,this sharp analysis of the intelligence world examines

Hardcover

$49.99

Hippie Food

by Jonathan Kauffman

An enlightening narrative history—an entertaining fusion of Tom Wolfe and Michael Pollan—that traces the colorful origins of once unconventional foods and the diverse fringe movements, charismatic......

Hardcover

$33.50

The Gambler

by William C. Rempel

The rags-to-riches story of one of America’s wealthiest and least-known financial giants, self-made billionaire Kirk Kerkorian—the daring aviator, movie mogul, risk-taker, and business tycoon......

Hardcover

$35.99

The River of No Return

by Cleveland L. Sellers EdD., Robert L. Terrell

The classic memoir by Cleveland Sellers that offers a behind-the-scenes glimpse into his volunteer work with the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC) during the 1960s civil rights movement.Among......

Paperback

$21.00

Revolution for Dummies

by Bassem Youssef

“Hilarious and Heartbreaking. Comedy shouldn’t take courage, but it made an exception for Bassem.” --Jon Stewart"The Jon Stewart of the Arabic World"—the creator......

Paperback

$19.99

The Saboteur

by Paul Kix

In the tradition of Agent Zigzag comes this breathtaking biography, as fast-paced and emotionally intuitive as the very best spy thrillers, which illuminates an unsung hero of......

Hardcover

$34.99

Fall Out: A Year of Political Mayhem

by Tim Shipman

The unmissable inside story of the most dramatic general election campaign in modern history and Theresa May’s battle for a Brexit deal, the greatest challenge for a prime minister since the

Hardcover

$39.99