search-results

Harper Collins Logo

Search Results

Advanced search

A Long Way from Home

by Cathy Glass

The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage....

Paperback

$12.99

Adrift [Movie tie-in]

by Tami Oldham Ashcraft

With a new foreword by the authorThe heart-stopping memoir, soon to be a major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley and Sam Claflin, and directed by Baltasar Kormákur (Everest).Young......

Paperback

$19.99

Finding My Place: From Cairo To Canberra - The Irresistible Story Of An Irrepressible Woman

by Anne Aly

From Cairo to Canberra - the irresistible story of an irrespressible woman 'Anne Aly's ... influence will be felt for years to come .........

eBook

$23.88

My Mother, a Serial Killer

by Hazel Baron, Janet Fife-Yeomans

A gripping and shocking story of a serial killer mother, and the brave daughter who brought her to justice. Dulcie Bodsworth was the unlikeliest serial killer. Loved everywhere she went, the......

eBook

$23.88

A Long Way from Home: Part 3 of 3

by Cathy Glass

The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage....

eBook

Educated

by Tara Westover

For readers of North of Normal and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle......

Hardcover

$34.99

A Long Way from Home: Part 2 of 3

by Cathy Glass

The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage....

eBook

A Long Way from Home: Part 1 of 3

by Cathy Glass

The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage....

eBook

The Mother of Black Hollywood

by Jenifer Lewis

From her more than three hundred appearances for film and television, stage and cabaret, performing comedy or drama, as an unforgettable lead or a scene stealing supporting character, Jenifer Lewis......

Hardcover

$31.99

Inside Story: Politics, Intrigue and Treachery from Thatcher to Brexit

by Philip Webster

An insider's account of the great political stories over the past three decades years, illustrated with Peter Brookes' iconic cartoons....

Paperback

$18.99

She Read to Us in The Late Afternoons

by Kathleen Hill

Beginning with a Best American award-winning narrative, Kathleen Hill’s memoir explores defining moments of a life illuminated by novels, read in Nigeria and France and at home in New York.......

Hardcover

$26.00

Oxygen: A Memoir

by William Trubridge

LEARN THE POWER OF THE HUMAN MIND FROM THE WORLD'S GREATEST FREEDIVER One of the most mesmerising books about the ocean you'll ever read...New Zealander......

eBook

$25.65

Life After Darkness

by Michelle Knight

From an unruly childhood to a torturous eleven years of captivity, Michelle Knight’s story of resilience and hope in Finding Me captivated readers. Now, in Life After Darkness,......

Paperback

$22.99

Many a Muddy Morning

by Mark Warren

The off-roading, hill-seeking and muddy-morning adventures of farming legend Mark Warren. Mark Warren is a larger-than-life character of rural New Zealand. He grew up with an obsession......

eBook

$23.88

Get the Girls Out

by Lucy Perry

A rousing, funny, straight-talking, inspirational and generally awesome book from social entrepreneur Lucy Perry, part memoir, part life-lessons, which urges us all to step up, speak out, make a......

eBook

$22.11

The Escapist

by Gabriel Filippi, Brett Popplewell

Survival comes at a priceIn The Escapist, one of Canada’s foremost mountaineers, Gabriel Filippi, shares a life spent in and out of the Death Zone and......

Paperback

$19.99

Reckless Daughter

by David Yaffe

NATIONAL BESTSELLER"She was like a storm." ―Leonard Cohen"The definitive biography of a gifted songwriter and musician." ―Publishers......

Hardcover

$34.99

The Times Great Scottish Lives: Obituaries of Scotland’s Finest

by Magnus Linklater

Discover the fascinating lives of the iconic figures that have shaped Scotland from the early nineteenth century to the present day.Explore the rich history of Scotland’s cultural, social and political

Hardcover

$32.99

Caroline Chisholm: An Irresistible Force - How Caroline Chisholm Helped Shape a Nation

by Sarah Goldman

A fresh, spirited and engaging biography of a fascinating and influential woman who was absolutely instrumental in shaping modern Australia - but whose influence and importance has largely been forgotten.......

eBook

$23.88

A River Rules My Life

by Mona Anderson

The original and all-time classic of high-country station life in New Zealand Mount Algidus, the author's home, was one of the great high-country sheep stations of Canterbury, New Zealand. It......

eBook

$14.15

Islands of the Gulf

by Shirley Maddock, Don Whyte

The all-time classic telling of life in the 1960s Hauraki Gulf In 1964 trailblazing author Shirley Maddock and photographer Don Whyte made an extraordinary voyage around the Hauraki Gulf,......

eBook

$14.15

The Smack Track

by Ian McPhedran

From battling pirates to tracking down gun runners, drug smugglers and terrorists; the high energy exploits and explosive adventures of the Australian Navy in the Arabian Gulf. From Ian McPhedran,......

eBook

$22.11

The High Road: A Journey to the New Frontier of Cannabis

by Colin Hogg

Unsettled by the stiff old rules at home, writer Colin Hogg and his faithful sidekick Bruce hit the high road in America on an exploration......

eBook

$18.57