search-results

Harper Collins Logo

You searched for This Is How It Happened

Advanced search

Keyword

This Is How It Happened (clear)

This Is How It Happened

by Paula Stokes

The author of Girl Against the Universe and Liars, Inc. plunges readers into a world where the internet is always watching—and judging—in this compelling story about......

Hardcover

$21.99

This Is How It Happened (not a love story)

by Jo Barrett

He lied, he cheated. He destroyed her life.How difficult could killing him be?Madeline Piatro devoted four years of her life to her boyfriend Carlton—and, in return, got romance,......

Paperback

$17.50

This Is Not My Life

by Diane Schoemperlen

 “Never once in my life had I dreamed of being in bed with a convicted killer.”For almost six turbulent years, award-winning writer Diane Schoemperlen......

Paperback

$18.99

Girl Against the Universe

by Paula Stokes

From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about one girl’s tragic past and a boy who convinces her that maybe her luck is about to......

Hardcover

$21.99

This Is Not Over

by Holly Brown

You’ll have your deposit within seven business days, just like it says on Getaway.com. I’ve put through a refund to your credit card for the full amount, minus $200 to replace the stained......

Hardcover

$31.99

There Is No Good Card for This

by Kelsey Crowe, Emily McDowell

The creator of the viral hit "Empathy Cards" teams up with a compassion expert to produce a visually stunning and groundbreaking illustrated guide to help you increase your emotional intelligence......

Hardcover

$31.99

How to Cake It

by Yolanda Gampp

From Yolanda Gampp, host of the massively popular, award-winning YouTube sensation “How to Cake It,” comes an inspiring “cakebook” with irresistible new recipes......

Paperback

$29.99

Is It Rough? Is It Smooth? Is It Shiny?

by Tana Hoban, Tana Hoban

The coins are shiny. But they are also round, and there are five of them. One is over another, and one is under. The tree is rough. It is also......

Hardcover

$21.99

Liars, Inc.

by Paula Stokes

A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called "captivating to the very end" in a starred review—perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl.Max......

Hardcover

$21.99

This Is Where the World Ends

by Amy Zhang

A heart-wrenching novel about best friends on a collision course with the real world from Amy Zhang, the critically acclaimed Indies Introduce and Indie Next author of Falling into Place.Janie......

Hardcover

$21.50

How Deep Is the Ocean?

by Kathleen Weidner Zoehfeld, Eric Puybaret

The ocean covers almost three-quarters of the Earth, but how deep does it go? Put on your scuba gear and explore the ocean, from its shallowest waters to its deepest, most mysterious parts. As you......

Hardcover

$21.99

How It Feels to Fly

by Kathryn Holmes

A struggle with body dysmorphia forces one girl to decide if letting go of her insecurity also means turning her back on her dreams.Sam has always known she’d be a professional dancer—but......

Hardcover

$21.99

How Beautiful It Is And How Easily It Can Be Broken

by Daniel Mendelsohn

Whether he's on Broadway or at the movies, considering a new bestseller or revisiting a literary classic, Daniel Mendelsohn's judgments over the past fifteen years have provoked and dazzled with......

Hardcover

$33.50

Infinite Repeat

by Paula Stokes

We've seen Lainey's story in The Art of Lainey, but now we'll hear Micah's tale in this digital novella from Paula Stokes.Seventeen-year-old Micah Foster is looking forward to the......

eBook

$2.99

The Art of Lainey

by Paula Stokes

Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Dessen, and Susane Colasanti, The Art of Lainey tells the story of how, with the help of The Art of War, Lainey plots the perfect plan......

Paperback

$12.50

This Is the Earth

by Diane Z. Shore, Wendell Minor, Jessica Alexander

Young readers learn how they can create a greener, healthier world in this powerful nonfiction picture book from authors Diane Z. Shore and Jessica Alexander, with art by award-winning illustrator......

Hardcover

$23.89

How to Sell Your Art Online

by Cory Huff

An essential guide for every kind of artist that teaches them how to skip the gallery system, find their niche, and connect directly with collectors to profitably sell their art.For years,......

Paperback

$18.50

This Is My Brain on Boys

by Sarah Strohmeyer

Jane Austen’s Emma meets The Rosie Project in this quirky, irresistible, romantic comedy from Sarah Strohmeyer, the author of Smart Girls Get What They Want.Addie......

Hardcover

$21.99

How to Read the Bible and Still Be a Christian

by John Dominic Crossan

The acclaimed Bible scholar and author of The Historical Jesus and God & Empire—“the greatest New Testament scholar of our generation” (John Shelby Spong) —grapples......

Paperback

$19.99

What This Story Needs Is a Munch and a Crunch

by Emma J. Virjan, Emma J. Virjan

Join Pig and her friends in another fun read-aloud adventure as they figure out a way to keep the picnic fun and games going, even with a little rain.What this story needsis a pig......

Hardcover

$12.50

Hello, My Name Is Octicorn

by Kevin Diller, Binny Talib, Justin Lowe

An Amazon Best Book of the YearMeet Octicorn, the funny, sweet, and disarming character who is a champion for anyone who has ever felt a little bit different. And isn’t......

Hardcover

$21.99

How to Read the Bible

by Harvey Cox

Renowned religion expert and Harvard Divinity School professor Harvey Cox deepens our experience of the Bible, revealing the three primary ways we read it, why each is important, and how we can integrate......

Paperback

$19.99

Breaking the Ice: How We Will Get Through Australia's Methamphetamine Crisis

by Matt Noffs

'The so-called war on drugs has been a colossal failure, and this book offers further proof that we must treat drug use as a public health issue, not as a crime' Sir Richard Branson This......

eBook

$14.99

The Debutante Is Mine

by Vivienne Lorret

From the Season Standard: “A true Season’s Original embodies the class, grace, and style of the ton. Such an honor ensures the recipient her pick of eligible suitors…”Lilah......

Paperback

$6.50