search-results

Harper Collins Logo

You searched for This Is How It Happened

Advanced search

Keyword

This Is How It Happened (clear)

This Is How It Happened

by Paula Stokes

The author of Girl Against the Universe and Liars, Inc. plunges readers into a world where the internet is always watching—and judging—in this compelling story about......

Hardcover

$21.99

This Is It

by Daria Peoples-Riley, Daria Peoples-Riley

Daria Peoples-Riley’s debut picture book is a celebration of individuality, self-expression, and dance. Fans of Misty Copeland’s Firebird and Matt de la Peña’s Last Stop on Market......

Hardcover

$21.99

This Is How It Happened (not a love story)

by Jo Barrett

He lied, he cheated. He destroyed her life.How difficult could killing him be?Madeline Piatro devoted four years of her life to her boyfriend Carlton—and, in return, got romance,......

Paperback

$17.50

This Is Me

by Chrissy Metz

An inspirational book about life and its lessons from the Golden Globe and Emmy nominated star of NBC’s This Is Us.When This Is Us debuted......

Hardcover

$33.50

How to Cake It

by Yolanda Gampp

From Yolanda Gampp, host of the massively popular, award-winning YouTube sensation “How to Cake It,” comes an inspiring “cakebook” with irresistible new recipes......

Paperback

$29.99

Girl Against the Universe

by Paula Stokes

From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about one girl’s tragic past and a boy who convinces her that maybe her luck is about to......

Hardcover

$21.99

Is It Rough? Is It Smooth? Is It Shiny?

by Tana Hoban, Tana Hoban

The coins are shiny. But they are also round, and there are five of them. One is over another, and one is under. The tree is rough. It is also......

Hardcover

$21.99

This Is Not My Life

by Diane Schoemperlen

 “Never once in my life had I dreamed of being in bed with a convicted killer.”For almost six turbulent years, award-winning writer Diane Schoemperlen......

Paperback

$18.99

How Beautiful It Is And How Easily It Can Be Broken

by Daniel Mendelsohn

Whether he's on Broadway or at the movies, considering a new bestseller or revisiting a literary classic, Daniel Mendelsohn's judgments over the past fifteen years have provoked and dazzled with......

Hardcover

$33.50

This Is Not Over

by Holly Brown

You’ll have your deposit within seven business days, just like it says on Getaway.com. I’ve put through a refund to your credit card for the full amount, minus $200 to replace the stained......

Hardcover

$31.99

Liars, Inc.

by Paula Stokes

A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called "captivating to the very end" in a starred review—perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl.Max......

Hardcover

$21.99

This Is Where the World Ends

by Amy Zhang

A heart-wrenching novel about best friends on a collision course with the real world from Amy Zhang, the critically acclaimed Indies Introduce and Indie Next author of Falling into Place.Janie......

Hardcover

$21.50

This Is Your Life, Harriet Chance!

by Jonathan Evison

“A terrific novel, funny and moving, wistful and wise. Jonathan Evison’s writing crackles on the page.” —Jess Walter, bestselling author of Beautiful RuinsRecently......

Paperback

$18.99

Infinite Repeat

by Paula Stokes

We've seen Lainey's story in The Art of Lainey, but now we'll hear Micah's tale in this digital novella from Paula Stokes.Seventeen-year-old Micah Foster is looking forward to the......

eBook

$2.99

Whatever Happened to Interracial Love?

by Kathleen Collins

“From the first page you know you're in the hands of an exceptional writer… I adored this book.” —Zadie Smith“Sexy and radical and intimate.” —Miranda......

Paperback

$19.99

The Art of Lainey

by Paula Stokes

Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Dessen, and Susane Colasanti, The Art of Lainey tells the story of how, with the help of The Art of War, Lainey plots the perfect plan......

Paperback

$12.50

What Is the Bible?

by Rob Bell

Instant New York Times Bestseller Rob Bell, the beloved author of Love Wins and What We Talk About When We Talk About God, goes deep into......

Hardcover

$34.99

How to Read Literature Like a Professor

by Thomas C. Foster

The classic guide, now available in a hardcover edition—a lively and entertaining introduction to literature and literary basics, including symbols, themes and contexts, that shows you how to make......

Hardcover

$33.50

How Deep Is the Ocean?

by Kathleen Weidner Zoehfeld, Eric Puybaret

The ocean covers almost three-quarters of the Earth, but how deep does it go? Put on your scuba gear and explore the ocean, from its shallowest waters to its deepest, most mysterious parts. As you......

Hardcover

$21.99

Stick with It

by Sean D. Young

#1 Wall Street Journal BestsellerAn award-winning psychologist and director of the UCLA Center for Digital Behavior shows everyone how to make real, lasting change......

Hardcover

$33.50

Attack of the 50 Ft. Women: How Gender Equality Can Save The World!

by Catherine Mayer

'Buy it for yourself, your husband or partner. Most importantly, buy it for your children' Sunday Express

Hardcover

$39.99

Blame It on the Duke

by Lenora Bell

Have you heard? The future Duke of Barrington has just been gambled away by his father. To an heiress!The delicious details thus far...Nicolas,......

Paperback

$9.99

This Is My Brain on Boys

by Sarah Strohmeyer

Jane Austen’s Emma meets The Rosie Project in this quirky, irresistible, romantic comedy from Sarah Strohmeyer, the author of Smart Girls Get What They Want.Addie......

Hardcover

$21.99

How It Feels to Fly

by Kathryn Holmes

A struggle with body dysmorphia forces one girl to decide if letting go of her insecurity also means turning her back on her dreams.Sam has always known she’d be a professional dancer—but......

Hardcover

$21.99