search-results

Harper Collins Logo

Search Results

Advanced search

Breaking Ranks

by James McNeish

Three distinct stories about three distinct men, but with one thing in common - they all paid the price for standing up for what they believed. From a great writer, three great stories......

eBook

$14.99

Miss Muriel Matters: The Australian actress who became one of London's most famous suffragist

by Robert Wainwright

The Australian actress who became one of London's most famous suffragists. In 1909 a young Australian actress made headlines around the world when she took to the sky over the British Houses......

eBook

$16.99

Mrs Kelly: The astonishing life of Ned Kelly's mother

by Grantlee Kieza

The astonishing life of Ned Kelly's mother While we know much about the iconic outlaw Ned Kelly, his mother Ellen Kelly has been largely overlooked by Australian writers and historians......

eBook

$17.99

Nearly Normal

by Cea Sunrise Person

In her bestselling memoir North of Normal, Cea wrote with grace and candour about her unconventional childhood—her early years living in a tipi in Alberta with her pot-smoking, free-loving......

Hardcover

$34.99

Unbound

by Steph Jagger

In the tradition of Wild and Eat, Pray, Love comes an epic new story about one woman’s triumph of spiritSteph Jagger had seen the ski-lift sign thousands......

Hardcover

$32.99

Rumi's Secret

by Brad Gooch

The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Smash Cut, Flannery, and City Poet delivers the first popular biography of Rumi, the thirteenth-century Persian poet......

Hardcover

$35.99

Krazy

by Michael Tisserand

In the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts, an epic and revelatory biography of Krazy Kat creator George Herriman that explores the turbulent time and place from which he emerged—and the deep......

Hardcover

$43.50

Twopence to Cross the Mersey

by Helen Forrester

This major best-selling memoir of a poverty-stricken childhood in Liverpool is one of the most harrowing but uplifting books you will ever read....

Paperback

$15.99

Liverpool Miss

by Helen Forrester

The second volume of Helen Forrester’s powerful, painful and ultimately uplifting four-volume autobiography of her poverty-stricken childhood in Liverpool during the Depression....

Paperback

$15.99

By the Waters of Liverpool

by Helen Forrester

The third volume in the classic story of Helen Forrester’s childhood and adolescence in poverty-stricken Liverpool during the 1930s....

Paperback

$15.99

A Singular Vision: Harry Seidler

by Helen O'Neill

The power, passions and private life of the architect who shaped modern Australia - shortlisted for the 2015 National Biography Awards Harry Seidler was a key figure in international modern......

eBook

$12.99

Ford Nation

by Rob Ford, Doug Ford

During his tumultuous term as mayor of Toronto, Rob Ford always stayed on message—saving taxpayers money and putting the brakes on the “gravy train” at city hall. He also returned every phone......

Hardcover

$32.99

The Evil Within: Murdered by her stepbrother – the crime that shocked a nation. The heartbreaking story of Becky Watts by her father

by Darren Galsworthy

Previously published as Becky, this is the heartbreaking story behind the murder of 16-year-old Bristol schoolgirl Becky Watts, a crime that shocked the nation and tore a family in two....

Paperback

$16.99

Distilled

by Charles Bronfman, Howard Green

While much has been written about his father, Sam, a titan of industry, there is no public record of Charles Bronfman’s thoughts on his own life, family, career and his significant accomplishments......

Hardcover

$33.99

Hardcover

$32.99

First They Killed My Father Movie Tie-in

by Loung Ung

Repackaged in a new tie-in edition to coincide with the Netflix film produced and directed by Angelina Jolie Pitt, a moving story of war crimes and desperate actions, the unnerving strength of a......

Paperback

$19.00

Reckless Daughter

by David Yaffe

Joni Mitchell is a cultural touchstone for generations of Canadians. In her heyday she released ten experimental, challenging, and revealing albums; her lyrics captivated people with the beauty of......

Hardcover

$34.99

Mean Dads for a Better America

by Tom Shillue

From the stand-up comedian and host of Fox News’ humorous late-night talk show Red Eye, a nostalgic look back at his childhood and the simple American values that shaped his worldview—a......

Hardcover

$33.50

Hardcover

$29.99

The Mighty Franks

by Michael Frank

The boundaries of family life are upended in this memoir, which turns on the author’s lifelong relationship with his enthralling yet deeply possessive aunt, a powerhouse Hollywood screenwriter......

Hardcover

$29.99

Mommy Told Me Not to Tell: The true story of a troubled boy with a dark secret

by Cathy Glass

When Reece arrives at Cathy's door aged 7 years old, he has already passed through the hands of four different carers in four weeks. As the details of his short life emerge, it becomes clear that to help

Paperback

$12.99

This Is Just My Face

by Gabourey Sidibe

The Oscar-nominated Precious star and Empire actress delivers a much-awaited memoir—wise, complex, smart, funny—that is different from anything we’ve readGabourey......

Hardcover

$32.99

Dreaming the Beatles

by Rob Sheffield

Rob Sheffield, the Rolling Stone columnist and bestselling author of Love Is a Mix Tape offers an entertaining, unconventional look at the most popular band in history, the Beatles,......

Hardcover

$31.00