search-results

Harper Collins Logo

Search Results

Advanced search

Educated

by Tara Westover

For readers of North of Normal and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle......

Hardcover

$34.99

A Long Way from Home: Part 2 of 3

by Cathy Glass

The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage....

eBook

A Long Way from Home: Part 1 of 3

by Cathy Glass

The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage....

eBook

The Gambler

by William C. Rempel

The rags-to-riches story of one of America’s wealthiest and least-known financial giants, self-made billionaire Kirk Kerkorian—the daring aviator, movie mogul, risk-taker, and business tycoon......

Hardcover

$35.99

Inside Story: Politics, Intrigue and Treachery from Thatcher to Brexit

by Philip Webster

An insider's account of the great political stories over the past three decades years, illustrated with Peter Brookes' iconic cartoons....

Paperback

$18.99

She Read to Us in The Late Afternoons

by Kathleen Hill

Beginning with a Best American award-winning narrative, Kathleen Hill’s memoir explores defining moments of a life illuminated by novels, read in Nigeria and France and at home in New York.......

Hardcover

$26.00

Oxygen

by William Trubridge

The incredible under-water world of William Trubridge. A memoir of an aquatic affinity, the power of the subconscious mind and testing the limits of human physiology. New Zealander William Trubridge......

eBook

$25.65

The Escapist

by Gabriel Filippi, Brett Popplewell

Survival comes at a priceIn The Escapist, one of Canada’s foremost mountaineers, Gabriel Filippi, shares a life spent in and out of the Death Zone and......

Paperback

$19.99

Reckless Daughter

by David Yaffe

Joni Mitchell is a cultural touchstone for generations of Canadians. In her heyday she released ten experimental, challenging, and revealing albums; her lyrics captivated people with the beauty of......

Hardcover

$34.99

The Times Great Scottish Lives: Obituaries of Scotland’s Finest

by Magnus Linklater

Discover the fascinating lives of the iconic figures that have shaped Scotland from the early nineteenth century to the present day.Explore the rich history of Scotland’s cultural, social and political

Hardcover

$32.99

A River Rules My Life

by Mona Anderson

The original and all-time classic of high-country station life in New Zealand Mount Algidus, the author's home, was one of the great high-country sheep stations of Canterbury, New Zealand. It......

eBook

$14.15

Caroline Chisholm: An Irresistible Force - How Caroline Chisholm Helped Shape a Nation

by Sarah Goldman

A fresh, spirited and engaging biography of a fascinating and influential woman who was absolutely instrumental in shaping modern Australia - but whose influence and importance has largely been forgotten.......

eBook

$23.88

Life After Darkness

by Michelle Knight

From an unruly childhood to a torturous eleven years of captivity, Michelle Knight’s story of resilience and hope in Finding Me captivated readers. Now, in Life After Darkness,......

Hardcover

$32.99

Get the Girls Out

by Lucy Perry

A rousing, funny, straight-talking, inspirational and generally awesome book from social entrepreneur Lucy Perry, part memoir, part life-lessons, which urges us all to step up, speak out, make a......

eBook

$22.11

A Long Way from Home

by Cathy Glass

The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage....

Paperback

$12.99

Finding My Place: From Cairo To Canberra - The Irresistible Story Of An Irrepressible Woman

by Anne Aly

From Cairo to Canberra - the irresistible story of an irrespressible woman 'Anne Aly's ... influence will be felt for years to come .........

eBook

$23.88

My Mother, a Serial Killer

by Hazel Baron, Janet Fife-Yeomans

A gripping and shocking story of a serial killer mother, and the brave daughter who brought her to justice. Dulcie Bodsworth was the unlikeliest serial killer. Loved everywhere she went, the......

eBook

$23.88

A Long Way from Home: Part 3 of 3

by Cathy Glass

The true story of 2 year-old Anna, abandoned by her natural parents, left alone in a neglected orphanage....

eBook

Islands of the Gulf

by Shirley Maddock, Don Whyte

The all-time classic telling of life in the 1960s Hauraki Gulf In 1964 trailblazing author Shirley Maddock and photographer Don Whyte made an extraordinary voyage around the Hauraki Gulf,......

eBook

$14.15

The Smack Track

by Ian McPhedran

From battling pirates to tracking down gun runners, drug smugglers and terrorists; the high energy exploits and explosive adventures of the Australian Navy in the Arabian Gulf. From Ian McPhedran,......

eBook

$22.11

The High Road: A Journey to the New Frontier of Cannabis

by Colin Hogg

Unsettled by the stiff old rules at home, writer Colin Hogg and his faithful sidekick Bruce hit the high road in America on an exploration......

eBook

$18.57

Hardcover

$29.99

Embrace the Suck

by Stephen Madden

With irreverence, humor, and soul-touching candor, the former editor of Bicycling magazine explores the CrossFit phenomenon, the fitness revolution sweeping America, chronicling his experience......

Paperback

$21.00

Heaven Is Beautiful

by Peter Baldwin Panagore

In the tradition of Heaven is for Real (with a twist of Into Thin Air), a book that explores what really happens when we dieHe died on a mountain.......

Paperback

$16.99