search-results

Harper Collins Logo

Search Results

Advanced search

Mean Dads for a Better America

by Tom Shillue

From the stand-up comedian and host of Fox News’ humorous late-night talk show Red Eye, a nostalgic look back at his childhood and the simple American values that shaped his worldview—a......

Hardcover

$33.50

Mean Dads for a Better America

by Tom Shillue

From the stand-up comedian and host of Fox News’ humorous late-night talk show Red Eye, a nostalgic look back at his childhood and the simple American values that shaped his worldview—a......

eBook

$17.99

The Seabird’s Cry: The Lives and Loves of Puffins, Gannets and Other Ocean Voyagers

by Adam Nicolson

The story of seabirds – the pattern of their lives, their habitats, the threats they face and the passions they inspire from one of our greatest nature writers....

Hardcover

$34.99

The Mighty Franks

by Michael Frank

The boundaries of family life are upended in this memoir, which turns on the author’s lifelong relationship with his enthralling yet deeply possessive aunt, a powerhouse Hollywood screenwriter......

Hardcover

$29.99

Hidden: Betrayed, Exploited and Forgotten. How One Boy Overcame the Odds.

by Cathy Glass

From the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author comes the poignant and shocking memoir of Cathy’s recent relationship with Tayo, a young boy she fosters whose good behaviour and polite manners

Paperback

$12.99

Mommy Told Me Not to Tell: The true story of a troubled boy with a dark secret

by Cathy Glass

When Reece arrives at Cathy's door aged 7 years old, he has already passed through the hands of four different carers in four weeks. As the details of his short life emerge, it becomes clear that to help

Paperback

$12.99

This Is Not My Life

by Diane Schoemperlen

 “Never once in my life had I dreamed of being in bed with a convicted killer.”For almost six turbulent years, award-winning writer Diane Schoemperlen......

Paperback

$18.99

This Is Just My Face

by Gabourey Sidibe

The Oscar-nominated Precious star and Empire actress delivers a much-awaited memoir—wise, complex, smart, funny—that is different from anything we’ve readGabourey......

Hardcover

$32.99

Dreaming the Beatles

by Rob Sheffield

Rob Sheffield, the Rolling Stone columnist and bestselling author of Love Is a Mix Tape offers an entertaining, unconventional look at the most popular band in history, the Beatles,......

Hardcover

$31.00

Many a Muddy Morning

by Mark Warren

The off-roading, hill-seeking and muddy-morning adventures of farming legend Mark Warren. Mark Warren is a larger-than-life character of rural New Zealand. He grew......

eBook

$17.99

At Risk: An innocent boy. A sinister secret. Is there no one to save him from danger?

by Casey Watson

Adam is a fragile and anxious boy whose relationship with his mother starts to unravel. His mother is seen as ‘wonderful’ and ‘devoted’ to Adam who she works hard for, but all isn’t as it seems....

eBook

The Sewing Circles of Herat: My Afghan Years

by Christina Lamb

In 1992 Christina Lamb reported on the war the Afghan people were fighting against the Soviet Union. Now, back in Afghanistan, she has written an extraordinary memoir of her love affair with the country

eBook

$15.99

Nearly Normal

by Cea Sunrise Person

In her bestselling memoir North of Normal, Cea wrote with grace and candour about her unconventional childhood—her early years living in a tipi in Alberta with her pot-smoking, free-loving......

Hardcover

$34.99

Unbound

by Steph Jagger

In the tradition of Wild and Eat, Pray, Love comes an epic new story about one woman’s triumph of spiritSteph Jagger had seen the ski-lift sign thousands......

Hardcover

$32.99

Rumi's Secret

by Brad Gooch

The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Smash Cut, Flannery, and City Poet delivers the first popular biography of Rumi, the thirteenth-century Persian poet......

Hardcover

$35.99

She Read to Us in The Late Afternoon

by Kathleen Hill

Beginning with her Best American award-winning narrative, Lucy Gayheart, Kathleen Hill senses that something awful has befallen her beautiful music-appreciation teacher. Learning that......

Hardcover

$26.00

Reckless Daughter

by David Yaffe

Joni Mitchell is a cultural touchstone for generations of Canadians. In her heyday she released ten experimental, challenging, and revealing albums; her lyrics captivated people with the beauty of......

Hardcover

$34.99

First They Killed My Father Movie Tie-in

by Loung Ung

Repackaged in a new tie-in edition to coincide with the Netflix film produced and directed by Angelina Jolie Pitt, a moving story of war crimes and desperate actions, the unnerving strength of a......

Paperback

$19.00

To Siri With Love

by Judith Newman

From the author of the viral New York Times op-ed column "To Siri with Love" comes a collection of touching, hilarious, and illuminating stories about life with a thirteen-year-old boy with......

Hardcover

$32.99

Hardcover

$29.99

Krazy

by Michael Tisserand

FINALIST FOR THE NBCC AWARD IN BIOGRAPHY FINALIST FOR THE PEN/JACQUELINE BOGRAD WELD AWARD FOR BIOGRAPHYIn the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts,......

Hardcover

$43.50

Twopence to Cross the Mersey

by Helen Forrester

This major best-selling memoir of a poverty-stricken childhood in Liverpool is one of the most harrowing but uplifting books you will ever read....

Paperback

$15.99