search-results

Harper Collins Logo

Search Results

Advanced search

Mean Dads for a Better America

by Tom Shillue

From the stand-up comedian and popular host on the Fox News Network, a nostalgic look back at his childhood and the simple American values that shaped his worldview—a portrait of growing up in......

Hardcover

$33.50

Mean Dads for a Better America

by Tom Shillue

From the stand-up comedian and host of Fox News’ humorous late-night talk show Red Eye, a nostalgic look back at his childhood and the simple American values that shaped his worldview—a......

eBook

$17.99

The Seabird’s Cry: The Lives and Loves of Puffins, Gannets and Other Ocean Voyagers

by Adam Nicolson

The story of seabirds – the pattern of their lives, their habitats, the threats they face and the passions they inspire from one of our greatest nature writers."I was entranced… It is a work that takes

Hardcover

$34.99

The Mighty Franks

by Michael Frank

The boundaries of family life are upended in this memoir, which turns on the author’s lifelong relationship with his enthralling yet deeply possessive aunt, a powerhouse Hollywood screenwriter......

Hardcover

$29.99

Hidden: Betrayed, Exploited and Forgotten. How One Boy Overcame the Odds.

by Cathy Glass

From the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author comes the poignant and shocking memoir of Cathy’s recent relationship with Tayo, a young boy she fosters whose good behaviour and polite manners

Paperback

$12.99

Mommy Told Me Not to Tell: The true story of a troubled boy with a dark secret

by Cathy Glass

When Reece arrives at Cathy's door aged 7 years old, he has already passed through the hands of four different carers in four weeks. As the details of his short life emerge, it becomes clear that to help

Paperback

$12.99

This Is Not My Life

by Diane Schoemperlen

 “Never once in my life had I dreamed of being in bed with a convicted killer.”For almost six turbulent years, award-winning writer Diane Schoemperlen......

Paperback

$18.99

This Is Just My Face

by Gabourey Sidibe

The Oscar-nominated Precious star and Empire actress delivers a much-awaited memoir—wise, complex, smart, funny—that is different from anything we’ve readGabourey......

Hardcover

$32.99

Dreaming the Beatles

by Rob Sheffield

Rob Sheffield, the Rolling Stone columnist and bestselling author of Love Is a Mix Tape offers an entertaining, unconventional look at the most popular band in history, the Beatles,......

Hardcover

$31.00

Many a Muddy Morning

by Mark Warren

The off-roading, hill-seeking and muddy-morning adventures of farming legend Mark Warren. Mark Warren is a larger-than-life character of rural New Zealand. He grew......

eBook

$17.99

China Baby Love: An Australian Grandmother's life-changing mission to help China's orphans

by Jane Hutcheon

How one woman turned her life upside down to help those who needed it most - half a world away. In 1997 Linda McCarthy Shum had a stable teaching career and a happy marriage with beloved......

eBook

$17.99

The Good Girl Stripped Bare

by Tracey Spicer

From bogan to boned and beyond - a full-frontal 'femoir' by one of Australia's best-loved journalists 'Will you ever work in television again?' the journalist asks, thrusting a microphone......

eBook

$15.99

At Risk: An innocent boy. A sinister secret. Is there no one to save him from danger?

by Casey Watson

Adam is a fragile and anxious boy whose relationship with his mother starts to unravel. His mother is seen as ‘wonderful’ and ‘devoted’ to Adam who she works hard for, but all isn’t as it seems....

eBook

Miss Muriel Matters: The Australian actress who became one of London's most famous suffragists

by Robert Wainwright

The Australian actress who became one of London's most famous suffragists. Discover the most inspiring woman you've never heard of ... In 1909, a young Australian actress made headlines......

eBook

$17.99

Breaking Ranks

by James McNeish

Three distinct stories about three distinct men, but with one thing in common - they all paid the price for standing up for what they believed. From a great writer, three great stories about......

eBook

$15.99

Mrs Kelly: The astonishing life of Ned Kelly's mother Kelly's Mother

by Grantlee Kieza

The astonishing life of Ned Kelly's mother While we know much about the iconic outlaw Ned Kelly, his mother Ellen Kelly has been largely overlooked by Australian writers and historians......

eBook

$18.99

The Sewing Circles of Herat: My Afghan Years

by Christina Lamb

In 1992 Christina Lamb reported on the war the Afghan people were fighting against the Soviet Union. Now, back in Afghanistan, she has written an extraordinary memoir of her love affair with the country

eBook

$15.99

Nearly Normal

by Cea Sunrise Person

In her bestselling memoir North of Normal, Cea wrote with grace and candour about her unconventional childhood—her early years living in a tipi in Alberta with her pot-smoking, free-loving......

Hardcover

$34.99

Unbound

by Steph Jagger

In the tradition of Wild and Eat, Pray, Love comes an epic new story about one woman’s triumph of spiritSteph Jagger had seen the ski-lift sign thousands......

Hardcover

$32.99

Inside Story: Politics, Intrigue and Treachery from Thatcher to Brexit

by Philip Webster

An insider's account of the great political stories over the past three decades years, illustrated with Peter Brookes' iconic cartoons....

Paperback

$18.99

She Read to Us in The Late Afternoon

by Kathleen Hill

Beginning with a Best American award-winning narrative, Kathleen Hill’s memoir explores defining moments of a life illuminated by novels, read in Nigeria and France and at home in New York.......

Hardcover

$26.00

The Times Great Scottish Lives: Obituaries of Scotland’s Finest

by

Discover the fascinating lives of the figures that have shaped Scotland from the early nineteenth century to the present day. Explore the rich history of Scotland’s cultural, social and political landscape,

Hardcover

$32.99