Harper Collins Logo

Discover Author

Hillary Jordan


HILLARY JORDAN’s first novel, Mudbound, was an international bestseller and the winner of both the Bellwether Prize for Fiction and the Alex Award from the American Library Association. It was named one of the Top Ten Debut Novels of the Decade by Paste magazine and was longlisted for the IMPAC Dublin Literary Prize. Her second novel, When She Woke, was one of BookPage’s Best Books of the year and a BookList Editor’s Choice for Best Fiction of the year. Jordan grew up in Texas and Oklahoma and now lives in New York City.



Works by Hillary Jordan

  • mudbound-movie-tie-in
  • mudbound
  • when-she-woke
  • when-she-woke