Harper Collins Logo

Discover Author

Jacqueline Winspear


Jacqueline Winspear is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maisie Dobbs series, which includes In This Grave Hour, Journey to Munich, A Dangerous Place, Leaving Everything Most Loved, Elegy for Eddie, and eight other novels. Her standalone novel, The Care and Management of Lies, was also a New York Times bestseller and a Dayton Literary Peace Prize finalist. Originally from the United Kingdom, she now lives in California.

Works by Jacqueline Winspear

  • to-die-but-once
  • in-this-grave-hour
  • journey-to-munich
  • a-dangerous-place