Quantcast Picnicface's Canada by Picnicface
About The Book
Pinit    

Picnicface's Canada


 On Sale: 07/11/2011
 Formats:     E-Book | Hardback
Single-Click Shopping:
See More


Book Description

Based in Halifax, Nova Scotia, the comedy troupe Picnicface and their unique, absurdist style has quickly caught on with millions of YouTube viewers in North America and around the world. Their videos have been seen over forty million times and more than 70,000 fans have subscribed to their YouTube channel. In this, their first book, the popular group explores Canada and Canadians—our culture and customs, history, people, geography and more—including the following:

  • The Stompin’ Tom Connors dance chart
  • Popular Canadian haircuts
  • The guide to upholding Canadian modesty
  • Virgin Mary sightings in Canada
  • Common expressions of Prince Edward Island
  • The guide to Urban vs. Rural Canada
  • Prime Ministerial anagrams
  • Famous Canadian wizards
  • Moments in bear-related news

Packed with photos and illustrations, Picnicface’s Canada follows in the vein of Jon Stewart’s America and Will Ferguson’s Why I Hate Canadians and may be the most entertaining and irreverent examination of Canada ever.


Author Extras

ISBN: 9781443409216; ISBN10: 1443409219; Imprint: Collins ; On Sale: 07/11/2011; Format: E-Book; Trimsize: ; Pages: 240; $23.99; Ages: 1 and Up; BISAC1:HUM000000

Books by Picnicface
Picnicface's Canada Picnicface's Canada
Based in Halifax, Nova Scotia, the comedy troupe Picnicface and their unique, absurdist style has quickly caught on with millions of YouTube viewers in North America and around the world. Their videos have been seen over forty million times and more than 70,000 fans have subscribed to their...