Quantcast Life by Committee by Corey Ann Haydu
About The Book
Pinit    

Life by Committee


 On Sale: 05/05/2014
 Formats:     Hardback | Paperback
Single-Click Shopping:


Secret: I kissed someone else's boyfriend.
Assignment: Do it again.

Like most who find Life by Committee, Tabitha is a little lost. Her best friend has ditched her, her Vermont town is feeling way too small, and she's falling head over heels for a guy named Joe—who already has a girlfriend. Just when Tab is afraid she'll burst from keeping the secret of Joe inside, she discovers Life by Committee. The rules of LBC are simple: Tell a secret, receive an assignment. Complete the assignment to keep your secret safe.

Tab likes that the assignments push her to her limits, empowering her to live boldly and go further than she'd ever go on her own. But in the name of truth and bravery, how far is too far to go? Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Jennifer E. Smith, Life by Committee is a fresh, vibrant novel about the power of wanting, the messiness of friendship, and the truths we hide and share.

Book Description

Some secrets are too good to keep.

Tabitha might be the only girl in the history of the world who actually gets less popular when she gets hot. But her so-called friends say she's changed, and they've dropped her flat.

Now Tab has no one to tell about the best and worst thing that has ever happened to her: Joe, who spills his most intimate secrets to her in their nightly online chats. Joe, whose touch is so electric, it makes Tab wonder if she could survive an actual kiss. Joe, who has Tabitha brimming with the restless energy of falling in love. Joe, who is someone else's boyfriend.

Just when Tab is afraid she'll burst from keeping the secret of Joe inside, she finds Life by Committee. The rules of LBC are simple: tell a secret, receive an assignment. Complete the assignment to keep your secret safe.

Tab likes it that the assignments push her to her limits, empowering her to live boldly and go further than she'd ever go on her own.

But in the name of truth and bravery, how far is too far to go?


Author Extras

Critical Praise for Life by Committee

“Looking for a book to read and discuss? This is it.”
— Kirkus

ISBN: 9780062294050; ISBN10: 0062294059; Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books ; On Sale: 05/05/2014; Format: Hardback; Trimsize: 5 1/2 x 8 1/4; Pages: 304; $21.99; Ages: 14 and Up; BISAC1:JUV026000; BISAC2:JUV013000; BISAC3:JUV014000

Books by Corey Ann Haydu
Making Pretty Making Pretty



Visit HarperCollins Childrens Now!