Quantcast Don't Call Me Baby by Gwendolyn Heasley
About The Book
Pinit    

Don't Call Me Baby


 On Sale: 14/04/2014
 Formats:     Paperback
Single-Click Shopping:


Perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, Don't Call Me Baby is a sharply observed and charming story about mothers and daughters, best friends and first crushes, and our online selves and the truth you can only see in real life.

All her life, Imogene has been known as the girl on that blog.

Imogene's mother has been writing an incredibly embarrassing, and incredibly popular, blog about her since before she was born. The thing is, Imogene is fifteen now, and her mother is still blogging about her. In gruesome detail. When a mandatory school project compels Imogene to start her own blog, Imogene is reluctant to expose even more of her life online . . . until she realizes that the project is the opportunity she's been waiting for to define herself for the first time.

Book Description

All my life, |'ve been known as the girl on that blog.

Do you know what it's like for everyone to think they know you because of what they read on some stupid website? My mother has been writing an incredibly popular, and incredibly embarrassing, blog about me since before I was born. The thing is, I'm fifteen now, and she is still blogging about me. In gruesome detail.

You can read my life as my mom tells it on mommyliciousmeg.com. But this story is my actual life and about what happened when my BFF Sage and I decided to tell the real truth about our lives under a virtual microscope. Thanks for reading. . . . Just don't call me Babylicious.


Author Extras

Critical Praise for Don't Call Me Baby

“A pitch-perfect comedy that’s also full of heart. You will LOL.”
— Lauren Morrill, author of Meant To Be and Being Sloane Jacobs

ISBN: 9780062208521; ISBN10: 0062208527; Imprint: HarperTeen ; On Sale: 14/04/2014; Format: Paperback; Trimsize: 5 5/16 x 8; Pages: 304; $12.50; Ages: 13 and Up; BISAC1:JUV039020; BISAC2:JUV039090; BISAC3:JUV013060

Books by Gwendolyn Heasley
A Long Way from You A Long Way from You
For too long, Kitsy has had to satisfy her dreams of becoming a real artist by giving her friends makeovers before prom. So when her best friend Corrinne's family offers to sponsor her for a summer art course in New York City, Kitsy bids a temporary good-bye to Texas to say hello to the West...
Where I Belong Where I Belong
Meet Corrinne. She's living every girl's dream in New York City—shopping sprees at Barneys, open access to the best clubs and parties, and her own horse at the country club. Her perfect life is perfectly on track. At least it was. . . . When Corrinne's father is laid off, her world suddenly...



Visit HarperCollins Childrens Now!