Quantcast The Cougar Club: A Novel by Susan McBride
About The Book
Pinit    

The Cougar Club

A Novel


 On Sale: 18/01/2010
 Formats:     Trade paperback
Single-Click Shopping:


Book Description

Meet three women who aren't about to run and hide just because the world says they should be on the shelf and out of circulation.

Kat
Her life seems perfect until she loses her high-powered advertising job and catches her live-in lover in a compromising position—with his computer!

Carla
This sexy TV news anchor is in danger of being replaced by a twentysomething blond bimbo. Wasn't it just yesterday that she was the up-and-coming star?

Elise
A married dermatologist, Elise thinks her plastic surgeon husband is playing doctor with someone else.

Kat firmly believes that aging gracefully isn't about giving up; it's about living life with your engine on overdrive. So this unofficial "Cougar Club" quickly learns three things about survival of the fittest in today's youth-obsessed society: True friendship never dies, the only way to live is real, and you're never too old to follow your heart.


Author Extras
Essays:
Reading Guides:

Critical Praise for The Cougar Club

“Funny and irreverent. Fans of THE FIRST WIVES CLUB and SEX & THE CITY will love this new take on gals and guys and the games lovers play."
— USA Today bestselling author Pamela Morsi

ISBN: 9780061771262; ISBN10: 0061771260; Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks ; On Sale: 18/01/2010; Format: Trade paperback; Trimsize: 5 5/16 x 8; Pages: 336; $17.99; Ages: 18 and Up; BISAC1:FIC000000

Books by Susan McBride
In the Pink In the Pink
Susan McBride, author of The Cougar Club and Little Black Dress , opens her heart in this irresistible memoir about how she got married, got pregnant, and beat breast cancer—all after her 40th birthday. By turns deliciously funny and utterly poignant, In the Pink is definitely Susan's story ...
Too Pretty to Die Too Pretty to Die
They call them "pretty parties," and they're the latest rage among Dallas debutantes—get-togethers with light refreshments, heavy gossip, and Dr. Sonja Madhavi and her magic Botox needles. Former socialite Andy Kendricks normally wouldn't be caught dead at such an event, but she's attending...
Night of the Living Deb Night of the Living Deb
Renegade rich girl Andy Kendricks isn't the belle of any Dallas ball—and that's just the way the debutante dropout likes it! She's got a good life and a great man: her defense attorney boyfriend, Brian Malone. Brian's such a straight arrow that he had to be dragged kicking...