Quantcast David Bergen from HarperCollins Publishers

David Bergen

DAVID BERGEN is an award-winning author of five previous novels and a collection of short stories. A Year of Lesser was a New York Times Notable Book and The Case of Lena S. was a finalist for the Governor General’s Award for Fiction. In 2005, Bergen won the Giller Prize for The Time in Between. His sixth novel, The Matter with Morris, was shortlisted for the Giller Prize in 2010. A recent winner of the Writers’ Trust Award for a writer in mid-career, Bergen lives with his family in Winnipeg.

Author Extras
The Matter with Morris The Matter with Morris
When Morris Schutt, a prominent newspaper columnist, surveys his life...
The Age of Hope The Age of Hope
Born in 1930 in a small town outside Winnipeg, beautiful Hope Koop...
See the Child See the Child
Paul Unger's son Stephen is dead, found face down in a farmer's...