Harper Collins Logo

Discover Author

Lauren Oliver


Lauren Oliver is the author of the teen novels Replica, Before I Fall, Panic, and Vanishing Girls and the Delirium trilogy: Delirium, Pandemonium, and Requiem, which have been translated into more than thirty languages and are New York Times and international bestselling novels. She is also the author of three novels for middle grade readers: The Spindlers; Liesl & Po, which was an E. B. White Read-Aloud Award nominee; and Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head, co-written with H. C. Chester; and a novel for adults, Rooms. Lauren’s novel Panic has been optioned for film by Universal Studios and her debut novel Before I Fall is currently being filmed by Awesomeness Films. A graduate of the University of Chicago and NYU’s MFA program, Lauren Oliver is also the cofounder of the boutique literary development company Paper Lantern Lit. You can visit her online at

Works by Lauren Oliver

  • before-i-fall-movie-tie-in-edition
  • replica
  • delirium-stories-hana-annabel-raven-and-alex
  • delirium