Quantcast Bestseller Books at HarperCollins Publishers
Bestsellers
Pinit    

Fiction | Non -Fiction | Children's

The bi-weekly lists for fiction, nonfiction, young adult and children's books are compiled from national bookseller and media bestseller information. Click a book's title for more information.

TOP TEN FICTION

1. The 100 Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Dissapeared - Jonas Jonnason 
A reluctant centenarian much like Forrest Gump (if Gump were an explosives expert with a fondness for vodka) decides it’s not too late to start over … Read more

2. We Are Water - Wally Lamb
A disquieting and ultimately uplifting novel about a marriage, a family, and human resilience in the face of tragedy, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Hour I First Believed and I Know This Much Is True. Read more

3. Midnight in St. Petersburg - Vanora Bennett
Fabergé jewels, the mysterious Rasputin and a rare, priceless violin are dangerous temptations for a young woman struggling to survive and love in revolutionary Russia.  Read more

4. The Valley of Amazement - Amy Tan
From the lavish parlours of Shanghai courtesans to the fog-shrouded mountains of a remote Chinese village—a sweeping, evocative epic of two women’s intertwined fates and their search for identity. Read more

5. The Rosie Project - Graeme Simsion
The feel-good hit of 2013, The Rosie Project is a classic screwball romance about a handsome but awkward genetics professor and the woman who is totally wrong for him.  Read more

6.  Solo: A James Bond Novel - William Boyd
It's 1969, and, having just celebrated his forty-fifth birthday, James Bond—British special agent 007—is summoned to headquarters to receive an unusual assignment. Zanzarim, a troubled West African nation, is being ravaged by a bitter civil war, and M directs Bond to quash the rebels threatening the established regime. Read more

 

7. The Blood Gospel - Jamse Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell
New York Times bestselling authors James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell combine their talents in a gothic tale about an ancient order and the hunt for a miraculous book known only as . . . The Blood Gospel.  Read more

8. The Alchemist - Paul Coelho
The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho continues to change the lives of its readers forever. With more than two million copies sold around the world, The Alchemist has established itself as a modern classic, universally admired. Read more

9. The First Phone Call from Heaven - Mitch Albom
From the beloved author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Tuesdays with Morrie and The Five People You Meet in Heaven comes his most thrilling and magical novel yet—a page-turning mystery and a meditation on the power of human connection.
Read more

 

10. The Pagan Lord - Bernard Cornwell
Alfred the Great is dead and Edward his son reigns as king. Wessex survives but peace cannot hold. The Danes in the north, led by Viking Cnut Longsword, stand ready to invade and will never rest until the emerald crown is theirs. Read more




TOP TEN NON FICTION

1. Wheat Belly - William Davis, MD
Lose the wheat, lose the weight, and find your path back to health with this innovative book. Read more

2. Save With Jamie - Jamie Oliver
A fantastic and timely new book from Jamie Oliver, Save with Jamie focuses on feeding your family healthily and economically. With his trademark tone, style and design, Jamie shows us the most delicious ways to stretch your family food budget further while still enjoying lots of flavour and good, healthy food. Read more

3. Where We AreOne Direction 
This is the book for anyone who ever dreamed what it would be like to join the boys on the road, and one that no fan will be able to live without. Read more

4. Eat to Live Cookbook - Dr. Joel Fuhrman 
Through his #1 New York Times bestselling book Eat to Live, Joel Fuhrman, M.D., has helped millions of readers worldwide discover the most effective, healthy, and proven path to permanent weight loss. Read more

5Jamie's 15 Minute Meals - Jamie Oliver
Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals is a classic cookbook meant to arm the reader with the skills to create great meals quickly. Read more

6. The End of Diabetes - Dr. Joel Fuhrman
The New York Times bestselling author of Eat to Live and Super Immunity and one of the country’s leading experts on preventive medicine offers a scientifically proven, practical program to prevent and reverse diabetes—without drugs. Read more

7. Welcome to the Broadcast - Don Newman
Candid, honest and often funny, one of Canada’s most respected political commentators shares decades of insights and experience. Read more

8. Massey Murder - Charlotte Gray 
A scandalous crime, a sensational trial, a surprise verdict—the true story of Carrie Davies, the maid who shot a Massey. Read more

9.  Chuvalo - George Chuvalo
The inspirational memoir of the Canadian boxer who fought some of the greatest heavyweights in history, including Muhammad Ali and Joe Frazier, but lost everything outside the ring. Read more

10. The Flavour Principle - Lucy Waverman
Canada’s favourite culinary pair creates a one-of-a-kind cookbook that will be everyone’s go-to food and winematching guide . Find out more

Weeks ending October 20th, 2013
TOP TEN KIDS

1. Allegiant - Veronica Roth 
The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent. Find out more.

2. "When Did You See Her Last?" - Lemony Snicket
An action-packed dystopian thriller about a young girl named Tris who must choose a faction to belong to, but is torn between staying in the same faction as her family, or following her heart. Find out more

3. The Fall of Five - Pittacus Lore
The Fall of Five is the fourth novel in the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series by Pittacus Lore. The Garde are finally reunited, but do they have what it takes to win the war against the Mogadorians?  Find out more

4.  Big Nate Triple Play Box Set - Lincoln Peirce
Three exclusive Big Nate paperbacks by Lincoln Peirce in one box! Big Nate, a New York Times bestselling series, is bigger than ever in this awesome box set. This Triple Play box set includes Big Nate: In a Class by Himself, Big Nate Strikes Again, and Big Nate on a Roll. Find out more

5. Divergent - Veronica Roth
An action-packed dystopian thriller about a young girl named Tris who must choose a faction to belong to, but is torn between staying in the same faction as her family, or following her heart. Find out more

6. Little Critter: Happy Halloween, Little Critter! - Mercer Mayer 
It's Halloween! Little Critter and Little Sister are going to a spooky party at a haunted house. Bobbing for apples and playing Pin the Broom on the Witch are fun—but what kinds of monsters, mummies, and skeletons are lurking in the shadows? Pull back the big flaps to find out! Find out more

7. Descendant - Lesley Livingston
In this pulse-pounding sequel to Starling, Lesley Livingston delivers another electrifying blend of nonstop action and undeniable romance—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series.  Find out more

8. Insurgent - Veronica Roth
The second book in Roth's gripping dystopian trilogy about a young girl struggling with her own identity, and with a society that is breaking apart.  Find out more

9. The Giving Tree - Shel Silverstein
Once there was a tree . . . and she loved a little boy." So begins a story of unforgettable perception, beautifully written and illustrated by the gifted and versatile Shel Silverstein. Find out more.

10. Such Wicked Intent - Kenneth Oppel
Tragedy has forced sixteen-year-old Victor Frankenstein to swear off alchemy forever. He burns the Dark Library and vows he will never dabble in the dark sciences again... Find out more

Weeks ending October, 2013