Murder Most Fancy

by Kellie McCourt

On Sale: 01/05/2022

Murder Most Fancy

by Kellie McCourt

On Sale: 01/05/2022

Format:

About the Book

She's not responsible for the corpse this time. Okay, maybe just a little bit. Our favourite socialite and felon are back in a madcap new sleuthing adventure ... for readers of Janet Evanovich and Kerry Greenwood.


She really didn't mean to become a detective ...

Home for just 48 hours, billion-heiress Indigo-Daisy-Violet-Amber Hasluck-Royce-Jones-Bombberg has already committed two (completely understandable) felonies, reignited a childhood feud, been (possibly) humiliated (again) by her first love, and fallen over a nameless homeless dead man. All while strolling in her grandmother's garden ...

Grandmother's kindly neighbour, Dame Elizabeth Holly, wants to spring the anonymous corpse from the coroner's freezer. She's convinced Indigo and her parolee personal assistant Esmerelda can unearth the man's identity, thus allowing his burial. Meanwhile Grandmother wants the unlikely duo to locate Dame Holly's possibly missing gentleman friend. Dame Holly's miserly granddaughter and not-so-bright son don't want her involved with any man - dead or alive.

Are the cases related? Why are they receiving clues from an unknown helper? Should they cooperate with Detectives Searing and Burns, who tried to arrest Indigo for blowing up her plastic surgeon husband last summer? What is Esmerelda's secret? It's not so bad to undress a detective. Twice. Is it? How illegal can it be, really, to break into a top-secret government facility?

They're not annoying a ruthless organised criminal on purpose, they're just trying to help ...

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781867204312
  • ISBN 10: 1867204312
  • Imprint: HQ Fiction
  • On Sale: 01/05/2022
  • Pages: 464
  • List Price:28.79 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Action & Adventure

Murder Most Fancy by Kellie McCourt

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.