Book Details

Harper Collins Logo
shadow

To read e-books on the HC Reader App, download it on:

With Purpose

Going from Success to Significance in Work and Life

About the Book

What satisfies our drive to succeed? At different points in our lives, we look on success in different ways. When we are young, we want to please our parents; in high school, we may have sought popularity; and as working adults, we often measure success by earning a good salary and the respect of others. But what happens once we’ve accomplished those initial goals? What constitutes success then? Leisure or legacy?

For more and more people, this new stage in life is about making things better and about improving the world—in large or small ways. It’s about changing the community, the nation, the political landscape and the environment. With Purpose focuses on how readers can have a lasting impact and why it’s important. Dychtwald shows us how to embrace the opportunities and the realities of life. He also shares inspiring stories of people who have made a difference and points us to resources that enable the reader to do the same.

This book is for fans of Bill Clinton’s Giving and Rick Warren’s The Purpose-Driven Life, and for anyone who has achieved financial and professional success and finds themselves asking, “Now what?” With Purpose is the answer.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781443402798
  • ISBN 10: 1443402796
  • Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers
  • On Sale: 07/01/2010
  • Pages: 288
  • List Price: 15.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: SELF-HELP / Personal Growth / Success

With Purpose by Ken Dychtwald PhD

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!