Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

About the Book

From the author of Bond Girl and Lost Along the Way, comes a fiercely funny, insightful story of marriage, family, and the crooked path to figuring out who we really are.

Claire thought she had everything a woman was supposed to want—a loving husband, a newborn son, a beautiful home in the suburbs. Then she walks in on her husband canoodling with their realtor in their newly renovated kitchen, and in an instant, her perfect life comes crashing down.  

With her marriage heading for divorce, Claire knows it’s time to stop feeling sorry for herself. But how can she move on when she’s still stuck in the orbit of her husband’s world? For starters, she can get rid of her soon-to-be ex’s possessions—including his prized, gigantic foosball table—by dumping them onto the curb…until complaints from the neighbors get the police involved. Now Claire is busy dodging the mean mommies at story hour and hiding from her ex-husband’s girlfriend in the grocery store. But as Claire soon learns, suburbia still has a few surprises in store for her—surprises that will make her question her choices from the past, send her down an unexpected road to self-discovery, and maybe even lead to new love.

Desperate for a positive outlet to channel her frustrations, she turns to girlfriends Lissy and Antonia for help. Together they join forces to rebrand Lissy’s local stationery store and turn it into a thriving business. But as Claire soon learns, suburbia still has a few surprises in store for her—surprises that will make her question her choices from the past, send her down an unexpected road to self-discovery, and maybe even new love.

Featuring a second coming-of-age story, Regrets Only deftly explores the subtle nuances of marriage, family, friendship, and what it means to be a woman today, while delighting readers as its unforgettable heroine acts on impulses we’ve all been guilty of having.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Duffy delivers a summery novel about friendships, with both hardship and hilarity.” —Philadelphia Inquirer

“Duffy effortlessly explores complex issues, especially how much pressure women put on themselves and one another to be perfect and have everything together. ” —Library Journal on LOST ALONG THE WAY

“I’m crazy about Bond Girl. Erin Duffy is a fresh, funny, and fabulous new voice in literature.…Great story. Delicious debut.” —Adriana Trigiani, author of Lucia, Lucia and Brava, Valentine

“A compelling, fun read.” —Kirkus Reviews

Bond Girl is a sparkling debut, smart and snappy but never weighed down by financial terminology. Who knew Wall Street could be this much fun?” —Entertainment Weekly on BOND GIRL

Bond Girl is a witty and very racy...Trust me, you won’t be bored with this Wall Street story.” —Washington Post

Duffy’s second novel is tenderly introspective. . . . Abby’s attempts to navigate the everchanging rules of dating are infinitely relatable and will prove to be an ideal beach read for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Sarah Pekkanen. —Booklist on ON THE ROCKS

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062854636
  • ISBN 10: 0062854631
  • Imprint: William Morrow
  • On Sale: 05/08/2018
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price: 33.50 CAD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2: FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3: FICTION / Family Life

Regrets Only by Erin Duffy

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!