Book Details

Harper Collins Logo
shadow

To read e-books on the HC Reader App, download it on:

The Cafe by the Sea

A Novel

Format:

About the Book

The New York Times bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery and Christmas at the Cupcake Café returns with a new novel—a modern day retelling of the classic story Seven Brides for Seven Brothers—perfect for fans of Meg Donohue, Elin Hilderbrand, and Sophie Kinsella.

A London girl-about-town returns to her family's farm on a small Scottish island following her mother's death. Her father and her four brothers remain, and it's up to them to run the farm. But as she soon discovers, they aren't quite up to the task, and need all the help they can get.

Leaving behind a bustling, high-stakes life in the city, our heroine builds a life for herself in her hometown, opening a café using the local produce of the region. And romance isn't far behind…

The Café by the Sea is a delightful summer time romp that puts a modern twist on the classic Seven Brides for Seven Brothers story.

 

 

 

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062662989
  • ISBN 10: 0062662988
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 06/27/2017
  • Pages: 432
  • List Price: 11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2: FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy

The Cafe by the Sea by Jenny Colgan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!