Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

To read e-books on the HC Reader App, download it on:

The C. S. Lewis Collection: Essays and Speeches

The Six Titles Include: The Weight of Glory; God in the Dock; Christian Reflections; On Stories; Present Concerns; and The World's Last Night


About the Book

With his trademark warmth and wit, Lewis demonstrates his wide range of interests in this collection of writings—a must-read for fans of Lewis’s creative works.

• The Weight of Glory
• God in the Dock
• Christian Reflections
• On Stories
• Present Concerns
• The World’s Last Night

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062660435
  • ISBN 10: 0062660438
  • Imprint: HarperOne
  • On Sale: 05/23/2017
  • List Price: 59.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: RELIGION / Christianity / Literature & the Arts
  • BISAC2: RELIGION / Christian Theology / General
  • BISAC3: RELIGION / Spirituality

The C. S. Lewis Collection: Essays and Speeches by C. S. Lewis

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.


International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.


  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!