Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

Little Penguin and the Lollipop

illustrated by Tadgh Bentley

Format:

About the Book

Full of funny faces, underwater friends, and razzle dazzle seaweed lollipops, here comes the hilarious and charming sequel to Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups! Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and The Monster at the End of This Book.

Little Penguin has a problem…his friend Kenneth is upset!

And it’s all because Little Penguin ate Kenneth’s deliciously yummy razzle dazzle seaweed lollipop!

Little Penguin’s tried everything he can think of to make it up to Kenneth but nothing seems to help—not even a hug!  

Can YOU help him save the day?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A worthy and attractive story of going the extra yard to say you are sorry.” —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for LITTLE PENGUIN GETS THE HICCUPS: “Heart-meltingly adorable…[a] rollicking hiccup tale.” —Booklist

Praise for LITTLE PENGUIN GETS THE HICCUPS: “Children will love the audience participation and the chance to get noisy during storytime.” —School Library Journal

Praise for SAMSON: “Not your usual fish tale!...Young readers will be hooked.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for SAMSON: “A tasty morsel.” —Publishers Weekly

“An ideal pick for a rowdy storytime…[a] sweet, silly tale.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062560780
  • ISBN 10: 0062560786
  • Imprint: Balzer + Bray
  • On Sale: 10/03/2017
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price: 21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1: JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Baby Animals
  • BISAC2: JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC3: JUVENILE FICTION / Concepts / Senses & Sensation

Little Penguin and the Lollipop by Tadgh Bentley

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!