Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

Gone

Monster

Format:

About the Book

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series—perfect for fans of Stephen King’s suspenseful writing.

It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ—an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown.

Now the dome is gone and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control…and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.

Praise for the Gone Series:

“Exciting, high-tension stories. I love these books.” —Stephen King

“Intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized...” —ALA Booklist (starred review)

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

Praise for GONE: “”This intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized story will immediately garner comparisons to Lord of the Flies or even the long-playing world shifts of Stephen King, with just a dash of X-Men for good measure.” —Booklist (starred review)

Praise for HUNGER: “The tension starts in the first chapter and does not let up until the end The story is prgressing with smart plot twists, both in actions and emotions.” —Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review)

Praise for LIES: “Disturbing, brilliantly plotted, and boasting a balanced mix of action and scheming.” —Booklist

Praise for PLAGUE: “Grant’s science fantasy thrillers continue to be the very definition of a page-turner.” —Booklist

Praise for FEAR: “Fans can count on more excellent storytelling, multidimensional characters who continue to develop in unexpected ways, and some mighty fine eye-popping moments.” —Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review)

Praise for LIGHT: “As a series finale, this book is more than satisfying-it is epic.” —Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review)

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062467843
  • ISBN 10: 0062467840
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 10/17/2017
  • Pages: 432
  • List Price: 23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Science Fiction / General
  • BISAC2: YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Horror
  • BISAC3: YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Dystopian

Monster by Michael Grant

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!