Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

About the Book

New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A bold, lovely, and haunting story of loss, hope, and the redeeming power of friendship.” —Lauren Oliver, New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall

★”Extraordinary and unforgettable.” —Booklist (starred review)

★”It’s another standout from Silvera...Engrossing, contemplative, and as heart-wrenching as the title promises.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062457790
  • ISBN 10: 0062457799
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 09/05/2017
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price: 21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Death & Dying
  • BISAC2: YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Computers & Digital Media
  • BISAC3: YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!