Book Details

Harper Collins Logo
shadow

To read e-books on the HC Reader App, download it on:

Avraham Avraham Series

The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything

An Inspector Avraham Avraham Novel

Format:

About the Book

Inspector Avraham Avraham is back in this sequel to the acclaimed thrillers A Possibility of Violence and The Missing File—internationally bestselling author D. A. Mishani’s The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything is a hauntingly psychological domestic noir, perfect for fans of Alafair Burke or Liad Shoham.

Called on a stormy night to the scene of his first murder investigation as the new commander of investigations, Inspector Avraham Avraham is shocked to discover that he knows the victim: Leah Yeger, a widow found brutally murdered in her home and the victim of a rape that he investigated some years prior. But with her rapist still behind bars, Avraham’s only lead is an eyewitness claiming he saw a policeman leave the scene of the crime—a policeman who seems to have since vanished into thin air.

Risking the cooperation of his police force, Avraham is determined to follow the lead, working feverishly to solve the case—no matter the cost. But when his investigation leads him to Mazal Bengtson—a young woman struggling to escape a tortured past and salvage a marriage gone horribly wrong—the complex case takes on an even more baffling, disturbing turn...

Told through the dual perspectives of Inspector Avraham and Mazal Bengtson, The Man Who Wanted To Know Everything is a chilling investigation of secrets, family, and what happens when the people you love may not be who you think.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Fans of Ruth Rendell and P.D. James will be pleased by the nuanced view of human nature.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“This satisfying psychological procedural should appeal to readers who enjoy international crime fiction, particularly the late Batya Gur’s superb Michael Ohayon novels.” —Booklist

“There are thrills, chills, peril, and everything else you can think of… this is one investigation you don’t want to miss.” —Suspense Magazine

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062447913
  • ISBN 10: 0062447912
  • Imprint: Harper Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 11/08/2016
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price: 11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
  • BISAC2: FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC3: FICTION / Thrillers / Crime

The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything by D. A. Mishani

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!