Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

McCabe and Savage Thrillers

The Girl in the Glass

A McCabe and Savage Thriller

About the Book

New York Times Bestseller!

Two identical women.

Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short

108 years apart

June 1904.

Aimée Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby family's private summer island, the letter "A" mysteriously carved into her chest.

June 2012.

Veronica Aimée Whitby, the eighteen-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first Aimée, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving Aimée's death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor.

The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today bestselling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A deplorable villain, tantalizing characters, and a hint of romance mix with the twists. What more could a reader ask for? One hopes that Hayman will continue this gripping series.” —Library Journal (starred review) on DARKNESS FIRST

“Hayman creates an intricate plot, engaging regulars, and suspects that are convincing. The suspense is pulse lifting. This is a well crafted thriller written to satisfy both men and women.” —Providence Journal on THE CHILL OF NIGHT

“Taut, deft and with a delicate sense of place, this is supremely accomplished storytelling--not just another depiction of a serial killer rampage.” —Daily Mail (London) on THE CUTTING

“In THE CUTTING, [Hayman] gives readers a suspenseful police procedural whirling around a character who has the brains, courage and human concern to be the reader’s hero from start to finish.” —Portland Press Herald on THE CUTTING

“What makes this novel stand out from other mysteries is the strong character based story with many twists and turns.” —Blackfive.net on DARKNESS FIRST

“Hayman’s pacing is perfect....THE CUTTING is an unsettling thriller, not because Portland and the state have a history of madmen killing strangers on a rampage. What’s frightening is that Hayman makes it seem possible, even probable” —Bangor Daily News on THE CUTTING

“The author had me guessing to the end. His plot crafting made me think of Martin Cruz Smith and Scott Turow at their best.” —Portland Press Herald on THE GIRL IN THE GLASS

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062435163
  • ISBN 10: 0062435167
  • Imprint: Witness Impulse
  • On Sale: 10/06/2015
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price: 14.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC2: FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC3: FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense

The Girl in the Glass by James Hayman

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!