Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

If the S in Moose Comes Loose

illustrated by Matthew Cordell

Format:

About the Book

Spelling has never been so zany! When the S in MOOSE comes loose, Cow must find the missing letters and glue MOOSE back together! Perfect for fans of Drew Daywalt, Michael Hall, and Sandra Boynton.

Rollicking, clever, and a great way to have fun with letters, If the S in Moose Comes Loose is a seriously wild ride from start to finish.

When two of Moose’s letters come loose, he vanishes. Poof! But his best friend, Cow, has an idea: she’ll find a G, an L, a U, and an E and glue M-O-O-S-E back together, better than ever! But it’s not as easy as it sounds....

Author Peter Hermann is not only a debut picture book author, he also plays publisher Charles Brooks on TV Land’s hit show Younger. Matthew Cordell is the acclaimed author and illustrator of Wolf in the Snow and has written and/or illustrated dozens of other books for children.

If the S in MOOSE comes loose
and the E breaks free . . . what’s left?
M-O-O!

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Hermann’s fast-paced romp will likely leave readers laughing and spelling along. Cordell’s illustrations, rendered in pen and ink and watercolor, match the kinetic pace of the tale. His animals are loosely drawn and delightfully expressive.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Little listeners and beginning readers alike will enjoy the rhyme and wordplay.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Cordell (The Only Fish in the Sea) excels at drawing animals in the grip of powerful emotions, but always with the sense that they’re fundamentally decent creatures. Hermann’s verse never skips a beat, and the transformation of everyday objects into new things supplies a string of guffaws.” —Publishers Weekly

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062295101
  • ISBN 10: 0062295101
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 03/13/2018
  • Pages: 48
  • List Price: 21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1: JUVENILE FICTION / Concepts / Words
  • BISAC2: JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC3: JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / General

If the S in Moose Comes Loose by Peter Hermann

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!