Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

Keepers

The Keepers #2: The Harp and the Ravenvine

illustrated by Iacopo Bruno

About the Book

Horace F. Andrews and his friend Chloe are Keepers of magical objects of extraordinary power.  But as the presence of a new Keeper is made known, they are drawn into a struggle to find out who she is and where her loyalties lie. A gripping sequel to The Box and the Dragonfly, the first book in Ted Sanders’s Keepers series, hailed by the New York Times Book Review as a “satisfying and original quest tale.” 

As Horace and Chloe adjust to their newfound talents—Horace can see the future and Chloe can walk through walls—a girl called April is drawn toward the Keeper stronghold, the Warren. She comes with a Tan’ji of her own, though it is damaged and there is no telling what will happen if it cannot be made whole again. Accompanied by a mysterious woman with a power of her own and the young boy leading them in the right direction, April is being pursued by a pack of sinister hunters. Will she reach the Warren in time, and will it offer safety or only more danger?

Ted Sanders’s series has the feel of classic fantasy with a science fiction twist, and this second book, The Harp and the Ravenvine, will thrill readers with adventure, intrigue, and the unexpected at every turn.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

Praise for The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly: “An epic adventure of self-discovery, magic, tragedy and blurred lines of loyalty for middle-grade lovers of fantasy.” —Kirkus Reviews

“The magical world is full of detail and wonder. Fans of Harry Potter and Gregor the Overlander will find this one entertaining.” —School Library Journal

“Sanders uses mystery, action, and suspense to intrigue readers. A rousing start for the Keepers series.” —ALA Booklist

“Ted Sanders combines elements of the best classic fantasy adventures with ingenious twists that are all his own.” —Caroline Carlson, author of The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series

The Keepers is a wildly original adventure, electric-paced and brain-bending, that will enthrall kids and adults alike. It’s more than a fantasy, building physics and folklore into its search to answer questions about whether true magic can ever exist.” —Soman Chainani, author of the New York Times bestselling series, The School for Good and Evil

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062275851
  • ISBN 10: 0062275852
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 03/01/2016
  • Pages: 672
  • List Price: 21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1: JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC2: JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Technology
  • BISAC3: JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

The Keepers #2: The Harp and the Ravenvine by Ted Sanders

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!