Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

About the Book

Perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, Don't Call Me Baby is a sharply observed and charming story about mothers and daughters, best friends and first crushes, and our online selves and the truth you can only see in real life.

All her life, Imogene has been known as the girl on that blog.

Imogene's mother has been writing an incredibly embarrassing, and incredibly popular, blog about her since before she was born. The thing is, Imogene is fifteen now, and her mother is still blogging about her. In gruesome detail. When a mandatory school project compels Imogene to start her own blog, Imogene is reluctant to expose even more of her life online . . . until she realizes that the project is the opportunity she's been waiting for to define herself for the first time.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A pitch-perfect comedy that’s also full of heart. You will LOL.” (Lauren Morrill, author of Meant To Be and Being Sloane Jacobs) —

“A pitch-perfect comedy that’s also full of heart. You will LOL.” —Lauren Morrill, author of Meant To Be and Being Sloane Jacobs

“Witty . . . This surprisingly poignant comedy about teen-parent communication has enough bite to pique the interest of any teenager having trouble interacting meaningfully with her parents.” —Kirkus Reviews

“There is plenty of humor and heart to be found as Imogene navigates the peaks and pitfalls of ninth grade and tries, for the first time, to ‘narrate her own life.’” —School Library Journal

“With humorous, clear-eyed prose, Heasley looks at how parents and teens interpret one another’s motives and actions, and presents varying viewpoints about the Internet and personal privacy. Without preaching, she challenges her characters and readers to ask how much is too much.” —ALA Booklist

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062208521
  • ISBN 10: 0062208527
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 04/22/2014
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price: 12.50 CAD
  • BISAC1: JUVENILE FICTION / General
  • BISAC2: JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Adolescence
  • BISAC3: JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / New Experience

Don't Call Me Baby by Gwendolyn Heasley

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!