Right to Kill

by John Barlow

On Sale: 01/04/2022

Right to Kill

Enlarge Book Cover

Right to Kill

by John Barlow

On Sale: 01/04/2022

Format:

About the Book

The first in a gripping new crime thriller series set in Yorkshire, for fans of Ian Rankin and Joseph Knox.

‘A striking debut’ Peter Robinson

Wortley, West Leeds.

On a Thursday night in February, DS Joe Romano finds himself back on home turf. He’s following up on the disappearance of drug dealer Craig Shaw.

It’s the start of a case that could make or break Romano’s career. Because Shaw is about to go from missing to murdered.

While some don’t think Shaw’s killer should be brought to justice, Romano believes every life counts. But he’s running out of time.

The killer is ready to strike again. And Romano will be forced to question whether anyone has the right to kill.

‘A gritty, uncompromising thriller’ Paul Finch

‘The twisted big brother to Happy Valley’ Michael Wood

‘A modern take on the classic police procedural’ Russ Thomas

‘Breakneck pace, terrific protagonist and a kick-ass sidekick’
Neil Lancaster

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise











-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008408855
  • ISBN 10: 0008408858
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 01/04/2022
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:34.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Right to Kill by John Barlow

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.