Book Details

Harper Collins Logo
shadow

To read e-books on the HC Reader App, download it on:

Her Deadly Secret: A gripping psychological thriller with twists that will take your breath away

Format:

About the Book

A FAMILY BUILT ON LIES…

A dark and twisty psychological thriller, in which a young girl is abducted and her family is confronted with a horror from deep in their past. Perfect for fans of BA Paris and Sue Fortin.

A young girl has been taken. Abducted, never to be seen again.

Joe and Hannah, her traumatized parents, are consumed by grief. But all is not as it seems behind the curtains of their suburban home.

Loretta, the Family Liaison Officer, is sure Hannah is hiding something – a dark and twisted secret from deep in her past.

This terrible memory could be the key to the murder of another girl fifteen years ago. And as links between the two victims emerge, Joe and Hannah learn that in a family built on lies, the truth can destroy everything…

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

Praise for Chris Curran:

‘Powerful story telling with a dark mystery at its heart’ Amanda Hodgkinson, New York Times bestselling author of SPILT MILK and 22 BRITANNIA ROAD

‘Gripping and tense in all the right places’ Jen Med’s Book Reviews

‘Truly gripping’ SUNDAY EXPRESS

‘Rich cast, believable characters, powerful premise, lovely prose and proof that crime fiction can be intelligent and pulse-racing’ JJ Marsh, author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

‘I would highly recommend this novel for readers who enjoy excellently narrated dark and thrilling crime mysteries’ Liza Perrat, author of WOLFSANGEL

‘I look forward to reading more from Chris Curran and recommend to all who enjoy a good mystery with lots of twists’
Julia Connor, Goodreads

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008261320
  • ISBN 10: 0008261326
  • Imprint: Killer Reads
  • On Sale: 07/21/2017
  • Pages: 160
  • List Price: 3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2: FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC3: FICTION / Literary
  • BISAC4: FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC5: FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense

Her Deadly Secret: A gripping psychological thriller with twists that will take your breath away by Chris Curran

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!