Book Details

Harper Collins Logo

A DI Callanach Thriller

Perfect Prey: The twisty new crime thriller you need to read in 2017 (A DI Callanach Thriller)

Format:

About the Book

‘Without doubt, this is one of the best detective series I have read.’ Woman’s Way Magazine

Your new addiction starts here: get hooked on the #1 bestselling series. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge.

Welcome to Edinburgh. Murder capital of Europe.

In the middle of a rock festival, a charity worker is sliced across the stomach. He dies minutes later. In a crowd of thousands, no one saw his attacker.

The following week, the body of a primary school teacher is found in a dumpster in an Edinburgh alley, strangled with her own woollen scarf.

D.I. Ava Turner and D.I. Luc Callanach have no leads and no motive – until around the city, graffitied on buildings, words appear describing each victim.

It’s only when they realise the words are being written before rather than after the murders, that they understand the killer is announcing his next victim…and the more innocent the better.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008220044
  • ISBN 10: 0008220042
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 07/27/2017
  • Pages: 464
  • List Price: 21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2: FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC3: FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC4: FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC5: FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Perfect Prey: The twisty new crime thriller you need to read in 2017 (A DI Callanach Thriller) by Helen Fields

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!