Book Details

Harper Collins Logo
shadow

To read e-books on the HC Reader App, download it on:

If You Love Me: Part 3 of 3: True love. True terror. True story.

Format:

About the Book

'You said I was the perfect boyfriend. If you can prove you really love me, perhaps I can be that way again.'

This is the chilling true story of a woman trapped in a devastating relationship as she tries to prove her love – over and over again.

Within days of spending their first evening together, Alice and Joe were talking about getting married and spending the rest of their lives with each other. Everything about Joe seemed perfect, and Alice was the happiest she’d ever been.

Then one day Joe saw a message on her phone from an old love, and that changed everything. He ignored Alice’s explanations and desperate pleas. And soon the violence and abuse began.

As she attempted to prove to Joe that he really was her world, Alice gave up everything that mattered to her, including her family, her friends and her job. But still it wasn’t enough.

Then the ‘challenges’ started, and finally Alice dared to hope that this time, maybe this time, Joe might just believe she loved him …

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008214944
  • ISBN 10: 0008214948
  • Imprint: Harper Element
  • On Sale: 01/12/2017
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price:
  • BISAC1: FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Abuse / Domestic Partner Abuse
  • BISAC2: FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Love & Romance
  • BISAC3: FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Peer Pressure
  • BISAC4: FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Marriage & Long Term Relationships

If You Love Me: Part 3 of 3: True love. True terror. True story. by Alice Keale

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!