Book Details

Harper Collins Logo
shadow

To read e-books on the HC Reader App, download it on:

The Sisters: A gripping psychological suspense

About the Book

’Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train’ Marie Claire

From the author of Sunday Times bestseller, Local Girl Missing

One lied. One died.

When one sister dies, the other must go to desperate lengths to survive

After a tragic accident, still haunted by her twin sister’s death, Abi is making a fresh start in Bath. But when she meets siblings Bea and Ben, she is quickly drawn into their privileged and unsettling circle.

When one sister lies, she must protect her secret at all costs

As Abi tries to keep up with the demands of her fickle friends, strange things start to happen – precious letters go missing and threatening messages are left in her room. Is this the work of the beautiful and capricious Bea? Or is Abi willing to go to any lengths to get attention?

When the truth outs, will either sister survive?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

‘Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘Humming with anxiety and friction, The Sisters keep readers guessing as to who is doing what to whom until the very end…[A] gripping psychological debut’ SHELF AWARENESS

‘Tension oozes from every page… [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat’ THE SUN

‘Unforgettably dark and complex’ WOMAN AND HOME

‘As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn’t be able to put this down … I thoroughly enjoyed it’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

‘Written with such skill you don’t know who to believe’ SAGA

‘Get drawn into a tangled web of secrets … A dark and complex novel’ HELLO

‘A powerful emotional charge to this examination of grief’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘The twists and turns in this outstanding psychological thriller will have you questioning what’s going on in every chapter’ FABULOUS

‘A very addictive read’ IRISH EXAMINER

‘A must-read!’ CLOSER

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780007594429
  • ISBN 10: 0007594429
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 08/13/2015
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price: 10.99 CAD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2: FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3: FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4: FICTION / Contemporary Women

The Sisters: A gripping psychological suspense by Claire Douglas

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.

HarperCollins Reader

We created the HC Reader App to be a simple way to read our e-books. Our App is available for download on iOS and Android devices.

We strongly encourage using the HarperCollins reader application since it supports the type of file we are using. You may experience some technical difficulties using a different reader application.

Instructions

  1. You need a HarperCollins Account. If you purchase/have purchased an e-book from HarperCollins, this is your account login and password. If not, please click here to register.
  2. Download the HC Reader App on iOS or Android. Enter your HarperCollins account username and password. Please note that your username is an e-mail address.
  3. Download your e-book and enjoy!